Match Making, Kundali Milan a Deep Astrological Insight

  • Home
  • Blog
  • Match Making, Kundali Milan a Deep Astrological Insight
Match Making, Kundali Milan a Deep Astrological Insight

Match Making, Kundali Milan a Deep Astrological Insight

Match Making, Kundali Milan a Deep Astrological Insight with Astrologer Ashish Somani

Kundali Milan, also known as Horoscope Matching or Kundli Matching, is an important Vedic astrology practice used primarily in India to assess the compatibility between two individuals for marriage. This practice involves comparing the astrological charts (kundalis) of the prospective bride and groom to determine their compatibility and the potential success of their marriage.

Here are the key aspects of Kundali Milan:

  1. Guna Milan: This is the core of Kundali Milan, where 36 points (gunas) are considered. The compatibility is judged based on how many of these points match. A minimum of 18 out of 36 points is generally considered acceptable for marriage.
  2. Ashtakoota Matching: The 36 points are divided into eight categories, known as Ashtakoota. These are:
    • Varna (1 point):
      • This koota assesses the spiritual compatibility and mutual respect between the partners.
      • The Varna of the moon signs of the bride and groom are compared.
      • There are four Varnas: Brahmin (highest), Kshatriya, Vaishya, and Shudra (lowest).
      • A match is considered ideal if the groom’s Varna is the same as or higher than the bride’s.
    • Vashya (2 points):
      • This koota measures the degree of influence and control partners will have over each other.
      • The zodiac signs are categorized into five types: Chatushpada (quadruped), Dwipad (biped), Jalachara (water dweller), Vanachara (forest dweller), and Keeta (insect).
      • Compatibility is assessed based on the interaction between these categories.
    • Tara (3 points):
      • This koota examines the health, well-being, and longevity of the partners.
      • It involves comparing the birth stars (Nakshatras) of both individuals.
      • There are nine Tara groups, and their compatibility is analyzed to foresee the health and longevity aspects of the marriage.
    • Yoni (4 points):
      • This koota evaluates the sexual compatibility and physical attraction between the partners.
      • Each Nakshatra is associated with a specific Yoni (animal type), and the interaction between these Yonis is assessed.
      • There are 14 Yoni types, and their compatibility is crucial for a harmonious sexual relationship.
    • Graha Maitri (5 points):
      • This koota measures the psychological compatibility, mutual understanding, and affection between the partners.
      • It compares the Rashi lords (planetary rulers of the moon signs) of both individuals.
      • A higher compatibility score indicates better mental and emotional harmony.
    • Gana (6 points):
      • This koota looks at the temperament and personality compatibility of the partners.
      • The Nakshatras are classified into three Ganas: Deva (divine), Manushya (human), and Rakshasa (demonic).
      • Compatibility is assessed based on the interaction between these Ganas, with certain combinations being more favorable than others.
    • Bhakoot (7 points):
      • This koota considers family welfare, financial prosperity, and overall happiness in the marriage.
      • It involves comparing the moon signs of the bride and groom to see how they influence each other.
      • Certain combinations can lead to Bhakoot Dosha, which might need remedies to neutralize its effects.
    • Nadi (8 points):
      • This koota examines genetic compatibility and the health of progeny.
      • The Nakshatras are divided into three Nadis: Aadi (beginning), Madhya (middle), and Antya (end).
      • A match is considered unfavorable if both partners belong to the same Nadi, as it is believed to affect the health of the offspring.

    Scoring in Ashtakoota Matching

    • The total score from all eight kootas is 36 points.
    • A score of 18 or more is generally considered acceptable for marriage.
    • A higher score indicates better compatibility and a more harmonious marriage.
  3. Manglik Dosha: This checks the presence of Mars (Mangal) in certain positions in the natal charts. If Mars is placed in specific houses, it can lead to Manglik Dosha, which is believed to cause marital discord. Remedies are often suggested if one or both partners are found to be Manglik.
  4. Doshas and Yogas: Other planetary positions and combinations (Yogas and Doshas) are also analyzed to foresee any potential issues in the marriage and to suggest remedies if necessary.
  5. Dasha and Transits: The planetary periods (Dashas) and transits (Gochara) are also studied to understand the timing and longevity of marriage-related events.While Ashtakoota Matching is a critical component of horoscope matching, there are several other important factors that need to be considered for a comprehensive analysis. Here are some additional aspects to consider:

    Additional Factors in Horoscope Matching

    1. Checking for Multiple Marriage Yogas:
      • Analysis of both charts to see if there are indications of multiple marriages or relationships.
      • Certain planetary combinations and positions in the 7th house or its lord can indicate the potential for more than one marriage.
    2. Checking for Divorce Yoga:
      • Identifying combinations and placements that might indicate marital discord or separation.
      • Positions of planets like Mars, Rahu, Ketu, and Saturn in certain houses can create situations leading to divorce.
    3. Compatibility of Lagna (Ascendant):
      • Since Ashtakoota Matching primarily considers the moon signs, the ascendants of both charts should also be compatible.
      • Ascendant compatibility can provide insights into the general personality traits and outlooks of the individuals.
    4. Position of Lagna in Both Charts:
      • The strength and position of the ascendant and its lord in both charts are crucial.
      • A well-placed ascendant indicates a strong and stable personality, which contributes to marital harmony.
    5. Position of 2nd and 4th House in Both Charts:
      • The 2nd house relates to family, wealth, and speech, while the 4th house relates to home, happiness, and domestic life.
      • Analyzing these houses helps assess the family life and financial stability of the couple.
    6. 7th House of Both Charts:
      • The 7th house is the house of marriage and partnerships.
      • Its strength, aspects, and the placement of its lord are critical in determining the success of the marriage.
    7. Position of Venus and Lord of the 7th House:
      • Venus is the planet of love, romance, and marital harmony.
      • The position and strength of Venus in both charts, along with the placement of the 7th house lord, are vital for marital bliss.

    Professional Guidance

    Given the complexity of these factors, it’s essential to consult a professional astrologer for a thorough and accurate analysis. An experienced astrologer like Astrologer Ashish Somani can provide valuable insights and guidance, ensuring a comprehensive horoscope matching process that takes into account all necessary aspects for a successful and harmonious marriage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *